Accessibility OptionsSmall iconDefault iconLarge icon


Office of the Police and Crime Commissioner staff

Angus Macpherson - Police and Crime Commissioner

Angus Macpherson


For responsibilites and biography see the Your PCC page.

The Police and Crime Commissioner for Wiltshire and Swindon receives an annual salary of £70,000. This amount has been set by the Home Office. The Home Office has set Police and Crime Commissioners’ salaries nationally, at varying amounts adjusted to represent differences in force weighting and policing challenges. Police and Crime Commissioners’ salaries are also aligned but not equal to Chief Constable salaries.



Kieran Kilgallen - Chief Executive

 Kieran Kilgallen, Chief Executive

Responsibilities: Head of Paid Services, Monitoring Officer and Legal Adviser
Salary: £96,970

Kieran Kilgallen is a solicitor with 30 years' experience in local authorities and policing. As Chief Executive his role is to act as a key assistant to the Police and Crime Commissioner in delivering his policing and crime reduction agenda on behalf of Wiltshire and Swindon residents. This includes the role of Monitoring Officer and Solicitor, managing the legal team and providing advice to both the Commissioner and the Chief Constable.


Clive Barker - Joint Chief Finance Officer


Clive Barker is a finance and business expert for Wiltshire Police.  As a qualified accountant he currently carries out the role of Chief    Finance Officer to both the PCC and the Chief Constable.  The responsibilities under this role include medium and long-term financial management, the annual accounting and budgeting cycle, treasury management and providing day to day financial advice to Wiltshire Police. 


Naji Darwish - Deputy Chief Executive


Mary Chivers - Newman - PA to Solicitors (P/T)


Christine Clifford - PA to Police and Crime Commissioner and Chief Executive (P/T)


Sean Cooper - Principal Solicitor, Property and Contracts


Carolyn Deverall - Service Improvement Officer


Pippa Donson - Restorative Justice Volunteer and Case Support Officer


Carolyn Filmore - Business Manager


Pam Gough - Policy and Community Area/Locality Lead


Lauren Irwin - Restorative Justice Administrator 


Professor Allan Johns - Appeals Adjudicator


Sarah Kyte - Commissioning and Policy Officer


Inger Lowater - Restorative Justice Co-ordinator


Victoria Smith - PA to Police and Crime Commissioner and Chief Executive (P/T)


Helen Wilson - Restorative Justive Administrator (Maternity Cover)




pdf iconStatement of Safety Policy for employees 2015  


The wider support team for the Police and Crime Commissioner includes Communication Officers.

Our structure chart can be viewed here.

Powered by Contensis